Science and technology for a quiet Europe


May 31 - June 3

Euronoise 2015, the 10th European Congress and Exposition on Noise Control Engineering, will be held at the heart of Europe where the first treaties leading to the creation of the European Union were signed. Acousticians and noise experts from all over the Europe will gather for the event on noise control, and soundscape in Europe, organised by the European Acoustics Association.

The Belgian and Dutch acoustical societies, ABAV and NAG, warmly welcome you to Maastricht for Euronoise 2015

We look forward to seeing you in Maastricht.

View details » Download brochure » Terms and conditions »

Instructions for oral presentations » Instructions for posters »

Photos »


The conference comprises key-note lectures, tutorials, parallel technical sessions, exhibition, short courses. The program focusses on environmental noise control and improvement of the living quality of people in their homes, on the streets, during their recreational activities, while at work, ...

Topics will cover technical solutions, policies, economic aspects, best practices, relations with health and safety, ...

Special attention will be given to the young acousticians.

The conference will start Monday June 1st at 9:00am with a welcome followed by the first keynote lecture. The closing ceremony is expected Wednesday June 3rd around 5:00pm. A detailed program can be found here.

View program » Download programme book » View time tables »(for abstracts please click the paper title)


Login in the registration system with your reference and password. At the bottom the costs are specified. At the right you find the online payment option. Visa and Mastercard are accepted.

Early * Late On-site **
Non members € 475 € 525 € 550
Members EAA € 425 € 475 € 500
Students € 200 € 225 € 250
Second paper € 100
* Early registration before March 1st 2015
** Cash payments are possible. Credit card payments are only possible on-site using the online registration system. A terminal will be available.

First registration and login »



Organizing committee

  • Dr. ir. Ysbrand Wijnant (chair)
  • Prof. Dr. ir. Dick Botteldooren (chair)
  • Ir. Arno Eisses
  • Ir. Peter Houtave
  • Ing. Erik Roelofsen
Technical program
  • Dr. Gijsjan van Blokland (chair)
  • Prof. Jean-Jacques Embrechts (chair)

Scientific committee »

Our Sponsors: